top of page

Chapel Events

      

                                                                             May - June 2024

For further information please contact Andrew Hill:

Email: andrew@aandbhill.plus.com or phone: 01326 569803

Thursday 2nd May   

2.00pm                      

‘Revelation and our Vision’ – Annual Vision Meeting

All are welcome to this time of prayer, reflection and sharing

 

Sunday 5th May  

3.00pm

Oasis Service led by Rev Andrew Hill

  

Thursday 9th May

7.00pm

Ascension Day Communion

Friday 10th May

11.00am - 11.45am

Prayer Time 

Sunday 19th May

4.00pm

Julian Meeting

Friday 24th May

11.00am - 11.45am

Prayer Time

Sunday 2nd June

3.00pm

Oasis Service led by Rev Amanda Stevens

Wednesday 5th June

10.00am

Vision & Management Meeting

Friday 7th June

11.00am - 11.45am

Prayer Time

Saturday 15th June

10.00am - 12.00 noon

Identifying Flora & Fauna in our Prayer Garden (part 1)

Sunday 16th June

2.00pm - 3.50pm

Identifying Flora & Fauna in our Prayer Garden (part 2)

 

Sunday 16th June  

4.00pm

Julian Meeting

Friday 21st June

11.00am - 11.45am

Prayer Time

 

Saturday 22nd June 

10.00am – 12.00 noon

Community & Friends Social - Tea & Coffee, Cakes & Chat

All donations to WORK (Women & Orphans in Rural Kenya)

 

Friday 28th June 

2.00pm

Let The Healing Streams Abound – an opportunity to share, reflect and pray together on the place of healing here at Degibna

‘Oasis’ Services continue at 3.00pm on the first Sunday of each month.

A time for reflection and informal worship to which everyone is welcome.

Julian Meetings continue at 4.00pm on the third Sunday of each month.

A time for silent prayer, contemplation and meditation.

Fortnightly Prayer Time continues alternate Fridays at 11.00am.

May 10 & 24, June 7 & 21

Sunday Opening

Thanks to our rota of volunteers who are opening the Chapel in the daytime on Sundays from Easter to the end of September. This enables passers-by to pop in and explore, sit for a while and enjoy the peace.

  

For further information please contact Andrew Hill:

email: andrew@aandbhill.plus.com or phone: 01326 569803.

bottom of page